BO BEDRE

Die dänische Wohnzeitschrift BO BEDRE erschien erstmals 1961 und gehört zu den Pionieren dieser Sparte. Seitdem liegt BO BEDRE auf vielen dänischen und seit 2003 auch häufig auf norwegischen Couchtischen.

BO BEDRE war bereits Thema mehrerer Ausstellungen, und das Magazin nimmt seit langem einen selbstverständlichen Platz in den Geschichtsbüchern ein. Heute ist der nordische Lebensstil beliebt wie nie zuvor, und BO BEDRE entschied sich daher 2015, eine internationale Ausgabe auf den Markt zu bringen. Das Ergebnis: Nordic Living, ein Bookazine in englischer Sprache. Diese Mischung aus Buch und Magazin mit exklusivem Layout erscheint zweimal jährlich mit den besten Einrichtungsreportagen und Designneuheiten von BO BEDRE. Das Magazin erreicht eine breite Zielgruppe in über 28 Ländern.

AUFGABE

Nordic Living enthält oft längere Artikel und Reportagen, die ursprünglich auf Dänisch oder Norwegisch geschrieben wurden. Erik Rimmer, Chefredakteur von BO BEDRE, achtet bewusst darauf, die Beiträge an die Märkte außerhalb Dänemarks anzupassen. Eine textnahe Übersetzung reicht daher nicht aus.

Stattdessen galt es, mehrere Aspekte zu berücksichtigen: Der Text muss das Brand BO BEDRE wiederspiegeln, es gilt, kulturelle Unterschiede zu berücksichtigen, und die Sprache muss fließen. Nuancen und Wortspiele sollten in der englischen Sprachversion idiomatisch wiedergegeben werden.

LÖSUNG

BO BEDRE entschied sich für AdHoc Translations. Man legte Wert drauf, mit einem festen Übersetzer zusammen zu arbeiten, der mit dem Stil und der Sprache von BO BEDRE vertraut ist. Für Erik Rimmer war auch entscheidend, dass während des Prozesses ein enger Dialog mit dem Übersetzer möglich ist. BO BEDRE ist der Inbegriff von Qualität, und das sollte selbstverständlich auch Sprache und Kommunikation prägen. Daher übersetzt ein professioneller Übersetzer, während die letzte Korrektur einem mit Korrektur und Copywriting vertrauten Muttersprachler überlassen wird. Bevor das Magazin in den Druck geht, wird es noch einmal von der Redaktion mit dem Übersetzer geprüft, um auch den letzten kleinen Fehler zu finden. Alles in allem eine gute Lösung, die ein Qualitätsprodukt gewährleistet.

AdHoc Translations - Dänemark

Close

AdHoc Translations A/S
Lautruphøj 5-7, 2. sal
2750 Ballerup

CVR 29245908

+45 33 91 09 19
info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - Schweden

Close

AdHoc Translations AB
Solna Business Park 15
Svetsarvägen, Solna SE-17141

VAT.-Id.No: SE-559255388601

+46 (0)8 910 003
info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - Finnland

Close

AdHoc Translations A/S
Mannerheimintie 113, 5th Floor
FI-00280 Helsinki

+358 (0)9 2514 3500
info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - Norwegen

Close

AdHoc Translations AS
Postboks 1964 Vika
N-0125 Oslo

VAT.-Id.No: SE-559255388601

+47 21623084
info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - Indien

Close

Regus Business Centre (Mumbai) Pvt. Ltd
1534, 15th Floor, Thane (West)
400601, Maharashtra, India


info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - Deutschland

Close

AdHoc Translations GmbH
Marcel-Breuer-Str.15l
DE-80807 München

MWSt.-ID-Nr. DE 30 777 1429

+49 89-5908 1248
info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - Großbritannien

Close

AdHoc Translations UK
33 Cavendish Square
London, Greater London
UK-W1G 0PW

+44 (0) 207 182 4735
info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - United States of America

Close

AdHoc Translations
MA, Boston - 101 Arch Street
101 Arch Street
8th Floor
Boston
02110

info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - Spain

Close

Carrer de Muntaner 233
Principal Primera
08021 Barcelona
Spain

Nº c/c: 2085- 8236- 2203 3029 7008

+34 935 019 047
info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - France

Close

37-39, Avenue Ledru Rollin
CS11237
Cedex 12
75570 Paris
+33 (0)1 56 96 16 49
info@adhoc-translations.com

GALA Logo Translators without borders Elia Logo CO2Neutral Website CSR mærket SP cert2 GDPR Mærket

BO BEDRE

BO BEDRE was among the front runners in home magazines when it first hit the streets in 1961. Since then, BO BEDRE has found a place in many Danish homes, and since 2003, also in many Norwegian homes.

 

Through the years, BO BEDRE bas been the object of various exhibitions, and the magazine has long since entered the history books. Right now, interest in the Nordic way of living is booming outside the Nordic countries, which is why BO BEDRE in 2015 chose to ride the wave and publish an international edition. This resulted in the publication of Nordic Living in 2015, an English bookazine – i.e. a mix between a book and a magazine in an exclusive layout. Nordic Living is a biannual publication and gathers the best housing features and design news to reach a wide audience in more than 28 countries

THE JOB

Nordic Living is composed of a number of long articles and features written in Danish or Norwegian. Erik Rimmer, editor in chief of BO BEDRE, is very much aware that these articles and features must appeal to an audience outside Denmark, so a word-by-word translation will not do.

Various aspects need to be taken into consideration for the translation: The text must clearly reflect the BO BEDRE brand, it must take any cultural differences into account and the language must be fluent and any word plays and nuances must work naturally in English

THE SOLUTION

BO BEDRE chose AdHoc Translations for the job. They wanted to work with the same translator, who would get to know BO BEDRE’s style and tone. Close dialogue with the translator during the process was a decisive parameter for Erik Rimmer. BO BEDRE epitomises quality, something that must be reflected in the language and communication. The translation is therefore made by a professional translator, and the final proof-reading is done by a native English proof-reader and copywriter. Before the magazine goes to press, it is carefully reviewed together with the translator, to make sure that everything is perfect. All in all, we have found an excellent solution that ensures the perfect end product.

AdHoc Translations - Denmark

Close

AdHoc Translations A/S
Lautruphøj 5-7, 2. sal
2750 Ballerup

CVR 29245908

+45 33 91 09 19
info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - Sweden

Close

AdHoc Translations AB
Solna Business Park 15
Svetsarvägen, Solna SE-17141

VAT.-Id.No: SE-559255388601

+46 (0)8 910 003
info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - Finland

Close

AdHoc Translations A/S
Mannerheimintie 113, 5th Floor
FI-00280 Helsinki

+358 (0)9 2514 3500
info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - Norway

Close

AdHoc Translations AS
Postboks 1964 Vika
N-0125 Oslo

VAT.-Id.No: SE-559255388601

+47 21623084
info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - India

Close

Regus Business Centre (Mumbai) Pvt. Ltd
1534, 15th Floor, Thane (West)
400601, Maharashtra, India


info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - Germany

Close

AdHoc Translations GmbH
Marcel-Breuer-Str.15l
DE-80807 München

MWSt.-ID-Nr. DE 30 777 1429

+49 89-5908 1248
info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - United Kingdom

Close

AdHoc Translations UK
33 Cavendish Square
London, Greater London
UK-W1G 0PW

+44 (0) 207 182 4735
info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - United States of America

Close

AdHoc Translations
MA, Boston - 101 Arch Street
101 Arch Street
8th Floor
Boston
02110

info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - Spain

Close

Carrer de Muntaner 233
Principal Primera
08021 Barcelona
Spain

Nº c/c: 2085- 8236- 2203 3029 7008

+34 935 019 047
info@adhoc-translations.com

AdHoc Translations - France

Close

37-39, Avenue Ledru Rollin
CS11237
Cedex 12
75570 Paris
+33 (0)1 56 96 16 49
info@adhoc-translations.com

GALA Logo Translators without borders Elia Logo CO2Neutral Website CSR mærket SP cert2 GDPR Mærket